Juicing your own apples

Red Yellow Apples on Wooden Basket

Hi all!

I received a comment from Lisa, who asked about juicing apples from home.  I love to experiment with my juicer, and apples are my favorite.  However, there are over 7500 varieties of apples, so it can be confusing to know which to pick!  I have enclosed a link discussing commonly found apples and their taste.  Pink Lady is one of my favorite apple varieties.  If you want your juice a little tart, then Granny Smith is the apple for you.  Mixing a Granny Smith with a sweeter apple is also delicious!  If you have any recipes for home juicing, let us know!

http://www.leaf.tv/articles/the-best-apples-for-fresh-juice/

 

Leave a Reply

